Foundation a Bit Too Dark?

As many of you know, I use Josie Maran’s Protect & Perfect Tinted Argan Oil moisturizer. Even though it’s supposed to be universal, the color is still a bit dark for my fair skin. It provides sheer coverage with a 47 physical SPF that I would never be without.

A while back, I ordered a ginormous bottle of Laura Geller’s Ethereal Spackle. I’d never used a primer before, so I decided to try it. Well, I had an epiphany one day. Why not mix the spackle, which is a light illuminating spackle, with my Protect & Perfect. It works beautifully. It lightens the tint a bit so that it matches my face!

Not only do I get a nice illumination with all the benefits of a primer, but the tint now matches my face! I’m sure I’m not the only one who had this idea, but just in case some were struggling with tints or foundations that were a bit dark, I thought I’d share this idea with you!

Has anyone ever tried this before? Has it worked for you? Do you have any other ideas to lighten up your foundation? I’d love to hear about it!

Stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

