Hair Color Blunder?

Hey, beauties! I’ve been coloring my hair for years now. I’m a natural redhead, but of course, I want a different kind of red. My hair color has ranged from copper red to burgundy to violet. I prefer a darker color with violet but finding the right color has been difficult. If I go with a burgundy color, my natural red comes through too much and instead of looking like a true burgundy, I look like a dark redhead. Yesterday, I colored my hair using L’Oreal Feria in Deep Violet. Well, I don’t know yet if I made a huge mistake. It is DARK!! It sometimes looks like an almost blue-black which is not what I wanted!

L6618219

I tried to take photos in different lighting, and to me, there doesn’t look like much violet. So, I need an objective opinion!

The top left is in artificial light and looks nothing like the rest. The other three pictures show what it really looks like.

What do you guys think? I just don’t see much violet. Maybe I’m color blind! I wanted it to look more like the color on the box. I need your help!!

Has anyone been able to achieve that black-violet color? If so, what did you use? Thanks!

As always, stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

