Ulta Mini Haul – Update

Hey, beauties! I went to Ulta today to buy tweezers only. Yeah, right. Well, needless to say, I came back with some goodies that I’m looking forward to trying. Right now, if you spend $19.50 on any Ulta Beauty Collection products, you get a free makeup bag filled with awesome goodies!!

 

 

The makeup bag is available in pink as shown above or blue. Inside is a coupon for $5 off any future Ulta Beauty Collection products of $15 or more. BUT, there is so much more!

 

 

Pictured above: a clear lip primer, face brush, pencil sharpener, mascara, and a tinted eye primer. The image on the right is the color of the primer. A little goes a long way. I think I would use it more as a highlighter instead, but it can also be worn alone over the entire lid. I originally thought the lip primer was a plumper! I put it on and was like, “ok, where’s that feeling when I know it’s doing something??“.  Well, no wonder, duh! The mascara has a rubber brush (my fave), and I’m looking forward to trying it.

 

 

I’m going to have to play around with the above. There are matte and shimmer shades that seem to be quite versatile. Looking forward to that as well!

Addendum: The above palettes did not work for me at all. There was a tremendous amount of fallout, and there was virtually no color payoff. I will be giving these to my 13-year-old.

 

 

The top photo is a dual ended eyeliner in plum and black. Pretty self-explanatory! I was unsure of the lip colors at first. The lip pencil is called Soiree and the lip gloss is called Olivia. They match perfectly.

20170808_142103

I know, terrible pic. Sorry! It really is a flattering color, however.

So, that’s the makeup bag! Pretty cool. I bought Ulta tweezers, yet I’m not thrilled with its efficacy. I have such a hard time finding great tweezers that really grab onto those tiny stubborn “nine-wires” as I like to call them. It’s so frustrating!

20170808_135243

I decided to try some Ulta skin care. I bought their brand of Micellar water and a coconut oil serum with hyaluronic acid. It’s a very lightweight serum, and I’ve been really wanting to try coconut oil. I’ll have to give it a week or so to see if it works!

 

 

I love Micellar water, so I have a feeling that will work well. All Ulta skin care is also buy one get one 40% off, so it was a no brainer for me! The micellar water is like an eye makeup remover. You have to shake it first to mix and then use. I think that will make it even more effective.

Addendum: The micellar is unlike any others I’ve tried. It is now my new favorite, and it wasn’t that expensive in comparison to Garnier – $9 I believe. The serum feels awesome and just glides over your skin. I loved the light smell of coconut too!

 

 

I love eye masks, so I picked these up at buy one get the second half off. Five patches (pairs) are $9, so I paid about $14 for 10 pairs. Can’t wait to try those!!! I heard good things about Freeman charcoal masks, so I picked up this packet which is good for about 4 treatments. Not bad!

Addendum: The mask is probably the most amazing mask I have EVER tried! That says a lot because I’ve used everything from very high end down to dollar store masks! It creates a warming sensation as you scrub it in. Keep it on for 5-7 minutes and then scrub it gently in circular motions for about one minute before rinsing. Sometimes the scrubbing part of a mask can be a little uncomfortable. This was quite the opposite. I just wanted to continue scrubbing because of the feeling on my face and under my hands. It’s very difficult to explain, but it was such a great sensorial experience that I highly recommend. That being said, the packet above was good for only ONE treatment as opposed to 2-4 as the packaging says. Maybe it could be stretched out, but I prefer not to have to skimp on products I use! After using, you seriously will NOT believe how your skin feels.

So, that’s my mini haul at Ulta! I love the makeup bag and the goodies inside. I think my trip was worth it even though I had no intention of buying everything I did!

Have you tried any of the above? What do you guys think? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

