The Look I’m Loving!

Now that I have really dark black-violet hair, I decided to play a bit with my makeup today. The jury is still out regarding my new color – I’m still on the fence. I began my usual makeup routine starting with the blending of Laura Geller’s Ethereal Spackle and Josie Maran’s Protect & Perfect Skin Tint. I cannot stress enough how smoothly these two products glide over the skin. I did not follow up with traditional foundation. Instead, I used Josie’s Chubby Concealer under my eyes and other areas that I wanted a bit of coverage and brightness.

 

I applied Josie’s Color Stick in Escape all over the lid. I then used Laura Geller’s Baked Eye Shadow in Lame on the bottom lid. I used her Mocha color as the accent color and Sun Beam under the brow. After, I used Mally Beauty Shadow Stick Extra in Brownstone as a liner. Rimmel London has a mascara with argan oil called Wonder’Lash. I adore it. You can find it pretty much anywhere Rimmel is sold. The rubber brush separates, lengthens, and curls lashes without making them look like spider legs!

 

I finished the look with some blush, Benefit Gimme Brow, and Mally’s Lip Shine in Mally’s Look. Oh, and I also used Mally’s Shadow Stick in Marina (pretty blue color) on my waterline.

 

Again, I must apologize for the fuzzy photos. I need a new phone!! Hopefully, you can see the overall look I achieved. I find it to be a very natural, fresh look for summer.

I would love to hear your thoughts! What’s your favorite look for summer?

Stay beautiful!

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Look I’m Loving!”

Leave a Reply

