Ulta Skin Care Haul

So, yes I went to Ulta again today. I can’t seem to stay away from that place lately. I will say this – that place is pure evil!! LOL It’s literally overwhelming for me when I’m browsing the aisles. I did have a reason though (we beauty junkies don’t need a reason, right?). I’ve been wanting philosophy’s Unconditional Love spray for quite a while now, and BONUS, I received a free duffel because of the fragrance purchase!

Since I got home, I’ve been spraying myself what seems like every 15 minutes. I just LOVE the smell. I’m not a floral fragrance girl, and this is sweet and fruity with red raspberry and cashmere vanilla notes.

What else did I buy? Masks, masks, and more masks. They had a box set of Peter Thomas Roth sampler masks for $25, and I was tempted but decided against it. I did buy several single packets and the Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels from Skyn Iceland. I’ve heard only good things about them, so I opted to buy them. The Earth Therapeutics Hydrogel Collagen Eye Patches from my previous post were a huge letdown. When I put them on, I didn’t feel any kind of sensation, and upon removing them, my skin was dry and looked the same.

I received a forehead mask as a gift with purchase for the eye masks. As soon as you put these on, you immediately feel a cooling sensation that’s very refreshing and calming. The forehead mask would be great to use if you have a headache I would imagine. Upon removing the masks, my skin remained cool and very soft and smooth. Overall, I am very happy with these.

Yes, I’m going to try Tony Moly! I also bought the full size of Freeman’s charcoal and black sugar polishing mask because I loved the results from the single packet. I’m also looking forward to trying yes to Cucumbers 2-Step Eye Kit Buh-Bye Bags & Dark Circles. Can you tell I’m a huge fan of eye masks? LOL The yes to detoxifying charcoal mud mask was interesting. It did make my skin very soft afterward.

Ok, so this is not skin care, but I couldn’t leave without getting a lip product! Do we ever have enough lipsticks or glosses? I never wear red, but I couldn’t resist. It’s very difficult putting on without a lip liner, at least for me it was, even with the doe foot applicator. It’s long lasting but drying as most long wear lip products are. I’m not sure I’d ever wear this out.

I love philosophy’s shower gel. I really wanted it in Unconditional Love, but Ulta doesn’t carry it. Sounds like a QVC purchase is on the horizon! The First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream at $30 is costly for a moisturizer, but I hear rave reviews about it. My daughter has eczema and nothing has helped except for prescription steroids. Not something I want my daughter using. I’m really hoping this works for her, and it’s good for anyone who needs intensive moisturization.

That’s my second Ulta haul in two days! Who knows what the weekend will bring! I’d love to hear your thoughts about any of the above products! Has anyone used the Ultra Repair Cream?

Stay beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

