yes to Cucumbers Eye Kit Review

20170810_174530

Hey, beauties! I got the chance to use the yes to Cucumbers 2-Step Eye Kit this morning. The strips themselves are extremely saturated with product. They are similar to the Beauty 360 Collagen Hydrating Anti-Aging Eye Masks that I reviewed. The wetness allows them to properly adhere to your skin. As the product is absorbed into the skin, they start to dry. When it’s time to remove them, the strips are completely dry which is really cool.

However, after removing them, I had red patches under each eye that perfectly matched the outline of the strip. That’s never happened to me before with any other eye mask. It didn’t burn or anything, it was just red. It stayed that way for quite a while – about 15 minutes. I applied the eye treatment immediately following, and I have to say, I loved the consistency and smell of the product. My skin drank it in, and the cream seemed to brighten my eye a bit. I have a ton of product left from the packet so I’ll be able to use it several times.

I don’t know why I got that redness under my eye after removing the strips, but I would use them again. They were very cooling and soothing.

Has anyone ever tried them before? What’s your favorite eye mask? I’d love to hear about it!

Stay beautiful!

2 thoughts on “yes to Cucumbers Eye Kit Review”

Leave a Reply

