June 2018 Boxycharm Reveal

Hey, beauties! I finally received my June Boxycharm, and I have to say that I’m on the fence about it. The theme is Caribbean Queen. Let’s get right into it.

Alamar Reina Del Caribe Palette- $28

The colors are a mixture of mattes and metallics and are extremely pigmented. The variation of colors is quite good – in other words, they’re not all close in color like some palettes can be. I adore that second khaki color – wow! Up next:

Battington Monroe Silk Lashes – $28

20180615_150107

This I just don’t get. $28 for falsies??!! Maybe many of you would spend that kind of money on lashes, but I never wear lashes, so I just cannot justify this. Kudos to those of you that love lashes – no judgment here! I’m very disappointed that I received these because they will never be used. I don’t know anyone really who wear them either.

Sol De Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream – $10

I’ve never used this before so I applied it immediately. It is divine! I love the texture and the pistachio caramel scent is heavenly. Too bad the jar is so small.

Luxie 3-piece Flawless Complexion Brush Set – $42

20180615_150054

Ok, these brushes are BIG! They are not the little brushes you usually get for the eyes. They are amazing as always and worth the price of the box, imo.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick – $21

Everyone knows I’m a light nude lipstick girl, but I think I can actually pull this off. For a long-lasting lipstick, it’s very moisturizing and doesn’t leave your lips dry like the Sahara!

Jonteblu Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil – $5

This is your usual eyeliner but in charcoal. I usually receive black in any liner I receive, so this is a nice change. It doesn’t seem to glide on as well as gel liners, so we’ll see.

This box is $134 value which you just can’t beat, even if you don’t use an item or two. I’m very glad that I canceled my subscription to Ipsy and switched to Boxycharm.

Have you received your box yet? What do you think of the value and the products?

As always, stay beautiful!

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikol says:

    I loved this month!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Makeup by Erin says:

    This is my favorite box so far! I’m so happy with everything! I feel like this is what boxycharm should be like every month.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Always Cleia says:

    I love the look of the palette this month! That yellow shade is beautiful!
    I also don’t wear falsies, I don’t even have lash glue in the house so I guess I’ll have to pick some up if I want to try these out.
    I love luxie brushes, I had the 660 foundation brush already from Ipsy and it’s s good, I don’t actually use it for blending foundation, it’s great for highlighter and setting the undereyes.
    I’m glad you finally got a wearable lip colour this month! You’ve had so much bad luck lately for Boxycharm lipsticks lol

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know, right? Maybe they finally looked at my profile!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    We got the same box!! And I managed to avoid all spoilers so it was a treat to open up this month’s box and find all these goodies in there, I cannot wait to play with the palette, I already jotted down some ideas lol.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Can’t wait to see them. That bum bum cream smells divine, doesn’t it?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        It does!!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow this months BoxyCharm looks incredible! Thanks for sharing your review 💖 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment