Sparse Makeup Day

I started today off with applying very minimal makeup. Later in the day, I decided to experiment with some of the matte shadows that I own in combination with some shimmer shadows.

I used It Cosmetics shadow foundation to neutralize some of the discoloration on my lids, and I applied some concealer (I combined several brands) under my eyes and various areas on my face. I should say that I started out with Josie Maran’s skin perfector with spf 47. I added a bit of my Physicians Formula all over touch of glow to my cheeks. I used cream highlighter, filled in my brows, and finished with It Cosmetics Lip gloss stain. Since removing a chunk of my brows at the very beginning, I’ve had to fill that part in, and I have to say that I am good at it. I continue to practice, but I wonder if I should use a different brow product for a more natural look. I currently use L’Oreal skinny waterproof brow pencil.

After running some errands, I felt like experimenting with my eye makeup. I used my Icon matte shadow palette and Mally’s shadow stick along with Laura Geller’s gold liner.

It’s the same palette, but one photo was taken with the flash and the other without.

I also tried the tarte blush that I received in my Ipsy bag in Fiesty. Not sure yet about the color. I’m not wowed, that’s for sure.

So, there is my two makeup looks for today. Now, I’ll be removing everything in about an hour! lol

Do you like the combination of matte and shimmer? Do you mix different types of shadow (shimmer, matte, metallic, etc.)?

As always, stay beautiful!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Makeup by Erin says:

    You look gorgeous in both looks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, you’re so sweet! Thank you:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Makeup by Erin says:

        No problem lovely!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kathylcsw says:

    I mix shimmer and mattes all the time. I prefer matte but all my palettes have shimmers so I use them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I never really mixed them before!

      Like

  3. sempreperfettamodaebellezza says:

    I like the gold liner on you. It really suits your green eyes and makes them pop. I’m not a big fan of matte eyeshadows and having to wear glasses I need a little bit of glitter or shimmer. Metallic eyeshadows are also great especially applied wet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I wet my gold shadow, and it looks awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    I mix it up all the time (matte and shimmers), but lately I’ve been into matte looks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment